Staff

Administration

Amber Parker
Executive Director
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext. 118
Email: aparker@ijams.org

Melanie Thomas
Office and Finance Manager
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext. 147
Email: mthomas@ijams.org

Programming

Jennifer Roder
Education Director
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext. 130
Email: jroder@ijams.org

Tyler Edmondson
Lead Naturalist
Tel: 865-577-4717, ext. 114
Email: tedmondson@ijams.org

Jeremy Clothier
Public Programs Coordinator
Tel: 865-577-4717, ext. 127
Email: jclothier@ijams.org

Lauren Bird
Education Administrative Coordinator
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext. 135
Email: lbird@ijams.org

Mabre LaFollette
Animal Program Coordinator
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext. 132
Email: mlafollette@ijams.org

Nature Preschool at Ijams Nature Center

Leslee Moore
Lead Preschool Instructor
Tel: 865-679-5491 (cell)
Email: preschool@ijams.org

Rowan Young
Assistant Preschool Instructor

Visitor Services

Sarah Brobst
Visitor Services Manager
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext. 124
Email: sbrobst@ijams.org

OPEN
Rentals Coordinator

Development/Membership

Cindy Hassil
Development Director
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext. 117
Email: chassil@ijams.org

Elizabeth Newman
Development Assistant
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext. 123
Email: enewman@ijams.org

Natural Resource Management

Ben Nanny
Natural Resource Manager
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext.122
Email: bnanny@ijams.org

Jack Gress
Assistant Natural Resource Manager
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext.129
Email: jgress@ijams.org

Facilities Management

Brenda Rayfield
Facilities Manager
Tel: 865-577-4717 ext.129
Email: brayfield@ijams.org

River Cleanup

OPEN
River Captain